Hello everyone, I just found the site a little while ago and i want to learn how to draw. Ever since i got into anime i always thought about getting into drawing but unsure if ill ever get good enough at it, i tried this eye drawing tutorial not sure where it was but it turned out half way decent. So i wanna try getting into drawing see how i do but i am unsure of how to procede. Some tutorials i find start kinda easy then goes into something i cant do at my beginner level.

In the end im just looking for advice on where to start? Do i start on a pencil and paper or do i use the computer image software like photoshop? Or do i use both but start on the computer since i bet itll be easier on computer to start out on? Whichever one what do you start drawing first to help improve you'rself? Eventually i want to draw people like manga, I want to find some good total newbie tutorials and start learning but i have no idea where or what would be easiest to start out with, on here there is no category for beginner on tutorials.

Thank You for reading this, and sorry if i broke any rules for posting cant really find any faq that states the rules on posting. Just kindly point me in the right direction and ill get to practicing.

well id start on paper concentrate on the anime eye then move on to hair other features body structure clothes then shading. and when you get good enough go on to the computer you may find it hard at first but if you get youst to it and tke up other peoples techniques then youll get more youst to it.

it took me about 8 months to actually youse the mouse like a pencil so dont give p.

Would you like me to give you a video of anime eyes for begginers?

I agree with angelerin5

I started with the head, different eyes, hairstyles, noses, mouth etc.
Then I started trying out arms legs + whole body.
I also have some 'How to draw' books about it, and they actually helped me. :D

And ofcourse: PRACTICE.  A LOOOT.

x

here's a simple way