I'm doing a freaking huge watercolor pencil coloring thing right now. I'm good with the pencils, but I'm wondering if there's anything else I could possibly use to get the colors to pop a little more.

I'm planning on using India Ink but I've never used it before so I need to experiment before I dive into this project with it.

This is my pride and joy, the best work I've ever done so any help to make it any better is greatly appreciated.

And just a little side note, my group Contests and Competitions is now open and waiting for submissions! ^^ Don't feel forced though. Thank you!!

I also do have watercolor pencils, but I don't use it much. When I try them, sometimes I don't like how it turns out.

i also have water colers too , it 's easyer 4 me to draw on the coumputer if i want the color's to pop lol ^.^

Okay... thanks for the advice, but I like traditional media. Besides I'm still waiting on my tablet...grr...

Anyway I'm still seeking any help with blending colors to make more colors. I've experiment some with them, but I still can't seem to get the right kind of technique down so everything looks smooth.

And is anyone familiar with using india ink? Please let me know because I'm new at it and I don't seem to be very good at it.. XP Thank you!

Quote:
Originally posted by: BleachBeat

I'm doing a freaking huge watercolor pencil coloring thing right now. I'm good with the pencils, but I'm wondering if there's anything else I could possibly use to get the colors to pop a little more.

I'm planning on using India Ink but I've never used it before so I need to experiment before I dive into this project with it.

This is my pride and joy, the best work I've ever done so any help to make it any better is greatly appreciated.

And just a little side note, my group Contests and Competitions is now open and waiting for submissions! ^^ Don't feel forced though. Thank you!!

A-Don't use water color pencils, they don't work as well as their brush applied bretheren.